History

2016

2014, Spatial separation of business segments

Within the scope of a strategic reorientation the business segments “Fruit” and “General Cargo” are separated also in spatial respect to enable a marketing of these products on a more individual basis.

While fruit is handled at facilities of the Portco terminal, the handling of general cargo is now concentrated at F/G-terminal.

 

2013

2013, New shareholder

Entry of the Dutch shareholder Ressenar en Partners B.V.

2008

2008, Holding company changes its name to Heuer Logistics GmbH & Co. KG

2008: From now onwards cargo handling in Bremerhaven is carried out by Heuer Port Logistics GmbH. The forwarding</br>company Heuer Transport Logistics GmbH operates branches in Bremerhaven and Hamburg.From now onwards cargo handling in Bremerhaven is carried out by Heuer Port Logistics GmbH. The forwarding company Heuer Transport Logistics GmbH operates branches in Bremerhaven and Hamburg.

2004

2004, A new strategic business

2004: With the handling of timber and other general cargo Heuer successfully acquires a new strategic business.</br>The knowledge and experience already gained in the fruit sector, can optimally be used for this new activity. With the handling of timber and other general cargo Heuer successfully acquires a new strategic business. The knowledge and experience already gained in the fruit sector, can optimally be used for this new activity.

2003

2003, Sale of the Heuer Group to the Dutch Ebrex Group

Through the divestment of company shares the Heuer Group is integrated into the Dutch Ebrex Group. Ebrex is actively operating in several European countries and has already acquired significant experience in the fruit sector.

2001

2001, Independence

2001: After a strategic management decision the BLG withdraws from the fruit handling business. </br> The Heuer Group spontaneously decides to operate both Bremerhaven-based fruit sheds</br> “Portco” and “F/G” independently.. After a strategic management decision the BLG withdraws from the fruit handling business. The Heuer Group spontaneously decides to operate both Bremerhaven-based fruit sheds “Portco” and “F/G” independently.

1998

1998, Heuer withdraws from cargo handling in the Europahafen Bremen

1998 From now onwards cargo handling is concentrated at the terminals located in Bremerhaven.</br> Spin-off of the logistics companies from the Atlanta Group for strategic reasons. Heuer ISG</br> Bremen and Hamburg as well as SSG Meyer & Co. GmbH Bremerhaven are part of the Heuer Group. From now onwards cargo handling is concentrated at the terminals located in Bremerhaven. Spin-off of the logistics companies from the Atlanta Group for strategic reasons. Heuer ISG Bremen and Hamburg as well as SSG Meyer & Co. GmbH Bremerhaven are part of the Heuer Group.

1997

1997, Foundation of the Portco terminal in Bremerhaven

1997: Foundation of the Portco terminal in Bremerhaven as a joint venture of the Heuer Group, BLG,  and the South African “fruit giant” Capespan.Foundation of the Portco terminal in Bremerhaven as a joint venture of the Heuer Group, BLG, and the South African “fruit giant” Capespan.

1993

1993, Reform of the EU banana market regulation

1993: As a result of the reform of the EU banana market regulation and the associated decline in import</br>volumes, closure of the fruit terminal Rostock. Setup of the new and more efficiently operating Heuer</br> fruit terminal in Bremen with the participation of Heuer ISG and BLG.As a result of the reform of the EU banana market regulation and the associated decline in import volumes, closure of the fruit terminal Rostock. Setup of the new and more efficiently operating Heuer fruit terminal in Bremen with the participation of Heuer ISG and BLG.

1991

1991, Inauguration of the fruit terminal Rostock

1991: Inauguration of the fruit terminal Rostock as a joint venture of SSG Meyer & Co. GmbH, and Seehafen Rostock AG.Inauguration of the fruit terminal Rostock as a joint venture of SSG Meyer & Co. GmbH, and Seehafen Rostock AG.

1984

1984, BLG fruit terminal Bremerhaven starts operation

1984: Operation of the BLG fruit terminal Bremerhaven starts at the siteof the present</br>F/G-shed. The 5000th reefer vessel of the post-war period is berthing at Bremerhaven</br>quayside. Bremerhaven is Europe’s largest port for the handling of bananas.Operation of the BLG fruit terminal Bremerhaven starts at the site of the present F/G-shed. The 5000th reefer vessel of the post-war period is berthing at Bremerhaven quayside. Bremerhaven is Europe’s largest port for the handling of bananas.

1981

1981, Company withdraws from shipping business

1981: Sale of the company’s own fleet of reefer vessels. Chartered banana reefer vessels are still </br>discharged in the port of Bremerhaven. Fruit shed facilities in Bremen are being modernized</br>„Flats“ to enable the handling of containers and “flats”. Onward-carriage is primarily done by rail.Sale of the company’s own fleet of reefer vessels. Chartered banana reefer vessels are still discharged in the port of Bremerhaven. Fruit shed facilities in Bremen are being modernized to enable the handling of containers and “flats”. Onward-carriage is primarily done by rail.

1970

1970, Handling of goods in the port of Hamburg

1970: The Hamburg-based competitor Olff, Köpke & Co. is integrated</br>into the Atlanta-Scipio Group which is at that time also the owner of Heuer.</br>Products of thisgroup are now being handled in the port of Hamburg, too, and</br>processed through a subsidiary of the Frucht-Spedition Heuer & Co.The Hamburg-based competitor Olff, Köpke & Co. is integrated into the Atlanta-Scipio Group which is at that time also the owner of Heuer. Products of this group are now being handled in the port of Hamburg, too, and processed through a subsidiary of the Frucht-Spedition Heuer & Co.

1967

1967, Foundation of the Frucht-Spedition Heuer & Co.

1967: Foundation of the Frucht-Spedition Heuer & Co., with the objective to take over activities of the </br>Schiffahrts- und Speditions-Gesellschaft Meyer & Co. GmbH (SSG) in the Europahafen Bremen.</br>In both ports Bremen and Bremerhaven cargo handling operations are carried out by the</br>Bremer Lagerhaus-Gesellschaft.Foundation of the Frucht-Spedition Heuer & Co., with the objective to take over activities of the Schiffahrts- und Speditions-Gesellschaft Meyer & Co. GmbH (SSG) in the Europahafen Bremen. In both ports Bremen and Bremerhaven cargo handling operations are carried out by the Bremer Lagerhaus-Gesellschaft.

1966

1966, First shipment of bananas in cartons

1966: For the first time bananas are shipped in cartons and not in bundles. From now onwards</br> bananas are no longer discharged manually, but by means of so-called “elevators”. For the first time bananas are shipped in cartons and not in bundles. From now onwards bananas are no longer discharged manually, but by means of so-called “elevators”.

1959

1959, Foundation of the Schiffahrts- und Speditions-Gesellschaft Meyer & Co. GmbH in Bremen

1959: Foundation of the Schiffahrts- und Speditions-Gesellschaft Meyer & Co. GmbH in Bremen.</br>Company’s activities primarily focus on the handling, declaration, and dispatch of incoming goods.Foundation of the Schiffahrts- und Speditions-Gesellschaft Meyer & Co. GmbH in Bremen. Company’s activities primarily focus on the handling, declaration, and dispatch of incoming goods.

1949

1949, First cargo of oranges arrives at Bremen in post-war era

1949: First cargo of oranges reaches the port of Bremen in the post-war period. On November 17th,</br>1949 the first banana vessel arrives at Bremerhaven after 10 years of interruption.First cargo of oranges reaches the port of Bremen in the post-war period. On November 17th, 1949 the first banana vessel arrives at Bremerhaven after 10 years of interruption.

1935

1935, Union Handels- und Schiffahrts-Gesellschaft mbH

1935: Foundation of the Union Handels-und Schiffahrts-Gesellschaft mbH as a joint venture of Scipio & Co.,</br>the Hamburg-based competitor H. Olff & Sohn, and the United Fruit Company in Boston, USA. Bananas are being shipped </br>on board of reefer vessels from overseas to the ports in Germany. First arrival at Bremerhaven on February 29th, 1936.Foundation of the Union Handels-und Schiffahrts-Gesellschaft mbH as a joint venture of Scipio & Co., the Hamburg-based competitor H. Olff & Sohn, and the United Fruit Company in Boston, USA. Bananas are being shipped on board of reefer vessels from overseas to the ports in Germany. First arrival at Bremerhaven on February 29th, 1936.

1924

1924, Expansion of the banana discharge port Bremerhaven

1924: Expansion of the Bremerhaven site as a banana discharge port. Cargo handling is carried out by</br>the shipping company Norddeutscher Lloyd. First discharge of a vessel on June 5th, 1925.</br>Bremerhaven is developing into Germany’s most successful port for the handling of bananas.Expansion of the Bremerhaven site as a banana discharge port. Cargo handling is carried out by the shipping company Norddeutscher Lloyd. First discharge of a vessel on June 5th, 1925. Bremerhaven is developing into Germany’s most successful port for the handling of bananas.

1902

1902, Foundation of the Fruchthandel Gesellschaft mbH in Bremen by Gustav Scipio

1902: Foundation of the Fruchthandel Gesellschaft mbH in Bremen by Gustav Scipio. From November 1902 onwards</br>renting of a fruit shed in the Europahafen Bremen. Goods arriving by steam ship, are transported both by coach and</br>rail. Handling operations are taken over by the Bremer Lagerhaus-Gesellschaft (BLG).Foundation of the Fruchthandel Gesellschaft mbH in Bremen by Gustav Scipio. From November 1902 onwards renting of a fruit shed in the Europahafen Bremen. Goods arriving by steam ship, are transported both by coach and rail. Handling operations are taken over by the Bremer Lagerhaus-Gesellschaft (BLG).

Geschichte

2016

2014, Räumliche Trennung der Geschäftsfelder

Im Rahmen einer strategischen Neuausrichtung werden die Geschäftsfelder „Frucht“ und „General Cargo“ auch räumlich voneinander getrennt um diese individueller vermarkten zu können.

Während der Fruchtumschlag in den Räumlichkeiten des Portco-Terminal stattfindet, werden Stückgüter nun am F/G Terminal konzentriert.

 

2013

2013, neuer Anteilseigner

2013 Einstieg des niederländischen Gesellschafters Ressenar en Partners B.V.

2008

2008, UMFIRMIERUNG DER HOLDING IN HEUER LOGISTICS GMBH & CO. KG

2008: Das Umschlagsgeschäft in Bremerhaven wird zukünftig durch die Heuer Port Logistics GmbH durchgeführt.</br> Die Spedition Heuer Transport Logistics GmbH betreibt Büros in Bremerhaven und Hamburg.Das Umschlagsgeschäft in Bremerhaven wird zukünftig durch die Heuer Port Logistics GmbH durchgeführt. Die Spedition Heuer Transport Logistics GmbH betreibt Büros in Bremerhaven und Hamburg.

2004

2004, EIN NEUES STRATEGISCHES GESCHÄFTSFELD

2004: Mit dem Umschlag von Stückgütern gewinnt Heuer ein neues strategisches Geschäftsfeld hinzu.</br> Das bestehende „Know-How“ aus dem Fruchtgeschäft kann dazu bestens genutzt werden. 2004 Mit dem Umschlag von Holz und anderen Stückgütern gewinnt Heuer ein neues strategisches Geschäftsfeld hinzu. Das bestehende „Know-How“ aus dem Fruchtgeschäft kann dazu bestens genutzt werden.

2003

2003, VERKAUF DER HEUER-GRUPPE AN DEN NIEDERLÄNDISCHEN EBREX-KONZERN

Durch Verkauf der Gesellschaftsanteile wird die Heuer-Gruppe in den niederländischen Ebrex-Konzern eingegliedert. Ebrex ist in mehreren europäischen Ländern aktiv und hat bereits große Erfahrungen im Fruchtgeschäft.

2001

2001, SELBSTÄNDIGKEIT

2001: nach einer strategischen Unternehmensentscheidung zieht sich die BLG aus dem Fruchtumschlag zurück. </br> Kurzerhand entscheidet sich die Heuer-Gruppe, die beiden Bremerhavener Fruchtschuppen „Portco“ und „F/G“</br> selbstständig zu bewirtschaften. 2001 nach einer strategischen Unternehmensentscheidung zieht sich die BLG aus dem Fruchtumschlag zurück. Kurzerhand entscheidet sich die Heuer-Gruppe, die beiden Bremerhavener Fruchtschuppen „Portco“ und „F/G“ selbstständig zu bewirtschaften.

1998

1998, HEUER ZIEHT SICH AUS DEM UMSCHLAGSGESCHÄFT IM BREMER EUROPAHAFEN ZURÜCK

1998 Heuer zieht sich aus dem Umschlagsgeschäft im Bremer Europahafen zurück. Der Umschlag</br> konzentriert sich nun auf die Bremerhavener Terminals. Ausgliederung der Logistikunternehmen </br> aus dem Atlanta-Unternehmensverbund aus strategischen Gründen. Zur Heuer Gruppe </br>gehören die Heuer ISG Bremen und Hamburg sowie die SSG Meyer &amp; Co. GmbH, Bremerhaven. 1998 Heuer zieht sich aus dem Umschlagsgeschäft im Bremer Europahafen zurück. Der Umschlag konzentriert sich nun auf die Bremerhavener Terminals. Ausgliederung der Logistikunternehmen aus dem Atlanta-Unternehmensverbund aus strategischen Gründen. Zur Heuer Gruppe gehören die Heuer ISG Bremen und Hamburg sowie die SSG Meyer & Co. GmbH, Bremerhaven.

1997

1997, GRÜNDUNG DES PORTCO-TERMINALS IN BREMERHAVEN

 1997: Gründung des Portco-Terminals in Bremerhaven als Joint-Venture der Heuer ISG, BLG und dem süd-</br>afrikanischen „Fruchtriesen“ Capespan. Nach Ende der Apartheid in Südafrika veräußert Capespan seine </br>Anteile wieder. Auch die BLG zieht sich aus strategischen Gründen komplett aus dem Fruchtumschlag zurück.1997 Gründung des Portco-Terminals in Bremerhaven als Joint-Venture der Heuer -Gruppe, BLG und dem südafrikanischen „Fruchtriesen“ Capespan.

1993

1993, IM ZUGE DER BANANENMARKTREFORM

1993: Im Zuge der Bananenmarktreform und er damit verbundenen niedrigeren Einfuhrmengen, Still-</br>legung des Frucht-Terminals Rostock. Neuerrichtung des effizienteren Heuer Frucht-Terminals</br> in Bremen unter Beteiligung der Heuer ISG und BLG.Im Zuge der Bananenmarktreform und der damit verbundenen niedrigeren Einfuhrmengen, Stilllegung des Frucht-Terminals Rostock. Neuerrichtung des effizienteren Heuer Frucht-Terminals in Bremen unter Beteiligung der Heuer ISG und BLG.

1991

1991, ERÖFFNUNG DES FRUCHTTERMINALS ROSTOCK

1991: Eröffnung des Fruchtterminals Rostock als Gemeinschaftsbetrieb der SSG Meyer & Co GmbH und der Seehafen Rostock AGEröffnung des Fruchtterminals Rostock als Gemeinschaftsbetrieb der SSG Meyer & Co GmbH und der Seehafen Rostock AG

1984

1984, INBETRIEBNAHME DES BLG FRUCHT-TERMINALS IN BREMERHAVEN

1984: Inbetriebnahme des BLG Frucht-Terminals an der Stelle des heutigen F/G-Schuppens.</br>Das 5000ste Kühlschiff der Nachkriegszeit legt an der Bremerhavener Pier an. Bremer-</br>haven ist größter europäischer Umschlagshafen für Bananen.Inbetriebnahme des BLG Frucht-Terminals an der Stelle des heutigen F/G-Schuppens. Das 5000ste Kühlschiff der Nachkriegszeit legt an der Bremerhavener Pier an. Bremerhaven ist größter europäischer Umschlagshafen für Bananen.

1981

1981, AUFGABE DER EIGENEN KÜHLSCHIFFFLOTTE

1981: Aufgabe der eigenen Kühlschiffflotte. In Bremerhaven werden weiterhin gecharterte Kühlschiffe </br>mit Bananengelöscht. Die Bremer Fruchtschuppen werden für den Umschlag von Containern und </br>„Flats“ modernisiert. Nachläufe werden hauptsächlich per Bahn disponiert.1981 Aufgabe der eigenen Kühlschiffflotte. In Bremerhaven werden weiterhin gecharterte Kühlschiffe mit Bananen gelöscht. Die Bremer Fruchtschuppen werden für den Umschlag von Containern und „Flats“ modernisiert. Nachläufe werden hauptsächlich per Bahn disponiert.

1970

1970, WARENUMSCHLAG IM HAMBURGER HAFEN

1970: Der Hamburger Konkurrent Ollf, Köpke & Co wird in die Atlanta-Scipio-Gruppe</br>integriert. Auch im Hamburger Hafen werden nun Waren der Gruppe umgeschlagen,</br>die durch eine Niederlassung der Frucht-Spedition Heuer & Co. abgewickelt werden.Der Hamburger Konkurrent Ollf, Köpke & Co wird in die Atlanta-Scipio-Gruppe integriert, der zu diesem Zeitpunkt auch Heuer gehört. Auch im Hamburger Hafen werden nun Waren der Gruppe umgeschlagen, die durch eine Niederlassung der Frucht-Spedition Heuer & Co. abgewickelt werden.

1967

1967, Gründung der Frucht-Spedition Heuer

1967: Gründung der Frucht-Spedition Heuer & Co. zur Übernahme der durch SSG durch-</br>geführten Tätigkeiten im Bremer Europahafen. In beiden bremischen Häfen werden</br>die Umschlagstätigkeiten durch die Bremer Lagerhaus Gesellschaft durchgeführt.Gründung der Frucht-Spedition Heuer & Co. zur Übernahme der durch die Schiffahrts- und Speditions-Gesellschaft Meyer & Co. GmbH (SSG) durchgeführten Tätigkeiten im Bremer Europahafen. In beiden bremischen Häfen werden die Umschlagstätigkeiten durch die Bremer Lagerhaus Gesellschaft durchgeführt.

1966

1966, BANANEN WERDEN ERSTMALS NICHT MEHR IN BÜNDELN, SONDERN IN KARTONS VERSCHIFFT

1966: Bananen werden erstmals nicht mehr in Bündeln, sondern in Kartons verschifft. </br>Diese werden nun nicht mehr per Hand, sondern mit s.g. „Elevatoren“ gelöscht. 1966 werden Bananen erstmals nicht mehr in Bündeln, sondern in Kartons verschifft. Diese werden nun nicht mehr per Hand, sondern mit s.g. „Elevatoren“ gelöscht.

1959

1959, GRÜNDUNG DER SCHIFFAHRTS- UND SPEDITIONS-GESELLSCHAFT MEYER & CO. GmbH IN BREMEN

1959: Gründung der Schiffahrts- und Speditions- Gesellschaft Meyer & Co. GmbH in Bremen. Aufgaben sind</br>Abwicklung, Deklarierung und Versand der einkommenden Waren.1959 Gründung der Schiffahrts- und Speditions- Gesellschaft Meyer & Co. GmbH in Bremen. Aufgaben sind Abwicklung, Deklarierung und Versand der einkommenden Waren.

1949

1949, DIE ERSTE LADUNG APFELSINEN ERREICHT BREMEN IN DER NACHKRIEGSZEIT

1949: Die erste Ladung Apfelsinen erreicht Bremen in der Nachkriegszeit; am 17.11.1949 erreicht der erste</br>Bananendampfer nach zehn Jahren Unterbrechung Bremerhaven.1949 die erste Ladung Apfelsinen erreicht Bremen in der Nachkriegszeit; am 17.11.1949 erreicht der erste Bananendampfer nach zehn Jahren Unterbrechung Bremerhaven.

1935

1935, UNION HANDELS- UND SCHIFFAHRTSGESELLSCHAFT MBH

1935: Gründung der Union Handels- und Schiffahrtsgesellschaft mbH als Joint Venture der Unternehmen</br>Scipio &Co., dem Hamburger Konkurrenten H. Olff & Sohn und der United Fruit Company, Boston, USA. Kühl-</br>schiffe befördern Bananen aus Übersee in die deutschen Häfen. Erste Ankunft am 29.02.1936 in Bremerhaven.1935 Gründung der Union Handels- und Schiffahrtsgesellschaft mbH als Joint Venture der Unternehmen Scipio &Co., dem Hamburger Konkurrenten H. Olff & Sohn und der United Fruit Company, Boston, USA. Kühlschiffe befördern Bananen aus Übersee in die deutschen Häfen. Erste Ankunft am 29.02.1936 in Bremerhaven.

1924

1924, AUSBAU DES BANANENLÖSCHHAFENS BREMERHAVEN

1924: Ausbau des Standortes Bremerhaven als Bananenlöschhafen. Umschlagsarbeit wird durch den</br>Norddeutschen Lloyd ausgeführt. Erste Schiffslöschung am 05.06.1925. Bremerhaven entwickelt sich</br>zum erfolgreichsten deutschen Umschlagshafen für Bananen.1924 Ausbau des Standortes Bremerhaven als Bananenlöschhafen. Umschlagsarbeit wird durch den Norddeutschen Lloyd ausgeführt. Erste Schiffslöschung am 05.06.1925. Bremerhaven entwickelt sich zum erfolgreichsten deutschen Umschlagshafen für Bananen.

1902

1902, Gründung der Fruchthandel Gesellschaft mbH durch Gustav Scipio in Bremen

1902: Gründung der Fruchthandel Gesellschaft mbH durch Gustav Scipio in Bremen; ab November 1902 Pach-</br>tung eines Fruchtschuppens im Bremer Europahafen. Dort per Dampfschiff ankommende Waren werden per</br>Kutsche und Bahn antransportiert. Den Umschlag übernimmt die Bremer-Lagerhaus-Gesellschaft (BLG).1902 Gründung der Fruchthandel Gesellschaft mbH durch Gustav Scipio in Bremen; ab November 1902 Pachtung eines Fruchtschuppens im Bremer Europahafen. Dort per Dampfschiff ankommende Waren werden per Kutsche und Bahn antransportiert. Den Umschlag übernimmt die Bremer-Lagerhaus-Gesellschaft (BLG).